

# MUNICIPAL PLANNING **BOARD (Part 1 of 2)**

#### **MEETING INFORMATION**

#### Location

City Council Chambers 2nd Floor, City Hall One City Commons

400 South Orange Avenue

#### Time

8:30 a.m.

#### Members Present

Mark Suarez, Vice-Chairperson [5/1]

Timothy Baker [6/0]

Claudia Ray [5/1]

Jill Rose [3/0]

Jennifer S. Tobin [4/2]

Picton Warlow [6/0]

**OCPS** Representative (Tyrone Smith or Jamie Boerger) - Non-Voting [2/4]

### Members Absent

Karen Anderson, Chairperson [5/1]

Bakari Burns [5/1]

Jason Searl [5/1]

MINUTES \*\*\*\*

MARCH 21, 2017

#### IMPORTANT NOTE

- Part 1 of 2 of the March 21, 2017 minutes will be presented to City Council on April 10, 2017 (only containing Item #6 - Sand Lake West Phase III).
- Part 2 of 2 of the March 21, 2017 minutes will be presented to City Council on April 24, 2017 (containing the remainder of the items).

#### PUBLIC COMMENTS

No speaker requests were received for Item #6.

#### CONFLICT DECLARATIONS

No conflicts were declared for Item #6

## CONSENT AGENDA (Item #6 Only)

#### 6. SAND LAKE WEST PHASE III

Marten Cawley, Sentinel Real Estate Corp. Applicant:

Owner: Sand Lake West Business Park, Inc.

7501 Greenbriar Pkwy., east side of Greenbriar Location:

Pkwy., between W. Sand Lake Rd. and Carrier Dr.

and east of S. Kirkman Rd. (+8.2 acres).

District: 6

Project Planner: Jim Burnett (407-246-3609,

james.burnett@cityoforlando.net)

MPL2017-00004\*\* Master Plan request to allow a 3-story 90,783 sq. ft.

call center with an associated 490 space surface

parking lot.

Recommended Action: Approval of the request, subject to the conditions in the staff report and addendum.

Board member Baker moved APPROVAL of the CONSENT AGENDA, subject to the conditions in the staff reports and addendums. Board member Warlow SECONDED the MOTION, which was VOTED upon and PASSED by unanimous voice vote.

#### STAFF PRESENT

Dean Grandin, AICP, City Planning
Mark Cechman, AICP, City Planning
Paul Lewis, AICP, City Planning
Karl Wielecki, AICP, City Planning
Shannan Stegman, AICP, City Planning
Ken Pelham, RLA, City Planning
Jim Burnett, AICP, City Planning
Mary-Stewart Droege, AICP, City Planning
Colandra Jones, AICP, City Planning
Michaëlle Petion, City Planning
Michelle Beamon, AICP, City Planning
TeNeika Neasman, City Planning
Kathleen Magruder, City Planning
Jacques Coulon, City Planning
Terrence Miller, City Planning

Dean Grandin, AICP, Executive Secretary

Christopher DeLoatche, City Planning
Doug Metzger, AICP, City Planning
Jason Burton, AICP, City Planning
Lourdes Diaz, City Planning
Melissa Clarke, City Attorney's Office
Audra Rigby, Orlando Police Department
Keith Grayson, Permitting Services
John Groenendaal, Permitting Services
John Rhoades, Transportation Planning
Nancy Ottini, Transportation Planning
Lauren Torres, Transportation Engineering
Brian Ford, Housing & Community Development
Laura Carroll, Real Estate
Denise Riccio, Parks & Special Facilities
Sherry Gutch, Economic Development

ourdes Diaz, MPB Recording Secretary