McNamara Employee of the Year Selection Committee Meeting Minutes – January 17, 2014

A meeting of the McNamara Employee of the Year Committee was scheduled for January 17, 2015 at 2:00pm in the Harvard Room on the 9th floor of City Hall 400 South Orange Avenue - Orlando Florida.

MEMBERS PRESENT:

- 1. Elena Kennedy Kunneke (Recording Secretary)
- 2. Ana Palenzuela, Chair, Human Resources
- 3. Alana Brenner, EXO/City Clerks Office
- 4. Tara Culver Housing
- 5. Linda Pereira Orlando Fire Department
- 6. Martin Carmody Finance (**Absent –** sent in packet with scores)
- 7. Sandra Crumb Public Works
- 8. F.J. FLynn, EDV -(**Absent –** sent in packet with scores)
- 9. Bill Cail OPD
- 10. Clyde Boutte Venues
- 11. Kathy Devault Mayor's Office EXO
- 12. Brenda Scott FPR (**Absent –** sent in packet with scores)
- 13. Barbara Elness Human Resources (GUEST)

CALL TO ORDER

Meeting was called to order at 2:03pm

Prior to the meeting, the members rated each nominee using the established rating system prescribed in Policy & Procedure 808.41 and considering the information provided in the nomination packets including recommendation letters, supporting documents, and job descriptions. Using a round-robin format, the committee shared their individual ratings of the **22** nominees with the members of the Committee and they were recorded by Elena Kennedy Kunneke.

The votes were tallied by Elena Kennedy-Kunneke and double checked by Barbara Elness. The names below were announced to the attendees as the highest scores. All members were asked to keep silent until winners were announced on the city's in-house website – TEAMLINK.

Adjournment The meeting was adjourned at 2:32pm

Name	Title	Department
Lilian Draisin	Planning Administrator - Chief's Staff	OPD
Oneka Burnett	Regional Center Manager	FPR/Recreation
Craig Borkon	Assistant to Director	Venues
Michael Pavelko	Coordinator/Acting Community Center Manager	FPR/Recreation

Ana Palenzuela, Chairman	Elena Kennedy Kunneke
	Recording Secretary