## McNamara Employee of the Year Selection Committee Meeting Minutes – February 4, 2016

A meeting of the McNamara Employee of the Year Committee was scheduled for February 4, 2016 at 2:00pm in the Harvard Room on the 9<sup>th</sup> floor of City Hall 400 South Orange Avenue – Orlando, Florida.

## **MEMBERS PRESENT:**

- 1. Elena Kennedy Kunneke (Recording Secretary)
- 2. Ana Palenzuela, Chair, Human Resources
- 3. April Michael EXO/Communications (substituting for Michael Brennan Vac)
- 4. Barbara Elness Human Resources (GUEST)
- 5. Bill Cail OPD
- 6. Brenda Scott FPR
- 7. Clyde Boutte Venues
- 8. F.J. Flynn EDV
- 9. Kathy Devault Mayor's Office EXO
- 10. Linda Pereira Orlando Fire Department
- 11. Linda Rhinesmith Housing (substituting for Tara Culver –MLOA)
- 12. Martin Carmody Finance
- 13. Sandra Shook Public Works

## CALL TO ORDER

Meeting was called to order at 2:15pm

Prior to the meeting, the members rated each nominee using the established rating system prescribed in Policy & Procedure 808.41 and considering the information provided in the nomination packets including recommendation letters, supporting documents, and job descriptions. Using a round-robin format, the committee shared their individual ratings of the **13** nominees with the members of the Committee and they were recorded by Elena Kennedy Kunneke.

The votes were tallied by Elena Kennedy-Kunneke and double checked by Barbara Elness. The names below were announced to the attendees as the highest scores. All members were asked to keep silent until winners were announced on the city's in-house website – TEAMLINK.

## The winners are:

Name	Title	Department
	Administrative	
Adolfina Ortiz	Specialist	Venues
Manuel Soto	Emergency Manager	OFD
Michele Smith	Lieutenant	Orlando Police
	Tennis Center	
Thomas Sweitzer	Manager	FPR

Adjournment The meeting was adjourned at 2:45pm		
Ana Palenzuela, Chairman	Elena Kennedy Kunneke	
	Recording Secretary	